What is Unique about Louisiana Injury Law?

Transcript:

One of the biggest differences is that Louisiana has what’s called  “no pay, no play.” For instance, let’s say you’re coming from Houston or Beaumont and you travel to New Orleans for the weekend. You’re driving down I-10 from New Orleans, you get through Baton Rouge, you go through Breaux Bridge, and you get in an accident in Lafayette, Louisiana. One of the things is we have what’s called “no pay, no play,” so we have a minimum insurance policy limit of $15,000. If you don’t maintain a minimum insurance policy limit, then you don’t get the first $15,000 of personal or bodily injury damages from that accident.

The real issue is if your car is damaged and you don’t have insurance on your vehicle, then you don’t collect the first $50,000. That means that if you have a $30,000 car, your car doesn’t get fixed. You need to consider having insurance when you’re driving through Louisiana because of “no pay, no play.”

FREE CASE EVALUATION





Case Results


AS SEEN ON TV

LIVE CHAT

Immediate Assistance Now

Click to Chat
American Association for Justice